conferenceoffice bible

The  Northeastern Conference of Seventh-day Adventists is a religious non-profit organization of the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventist that administers 176 churches and 15 parochial schools within the states of Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

The 176 churches, located primarily within the urban centers of the cities within the Conference territory, comprise a membership totaling 48,981 with a congregational demographic make-up of Afro-American/Caribbean, Hispanic, Haitian, Portuguese, Ghanaian and Nigerian members.
In addition to the churches and schools, the Northeastern Conference owns and operates a 98 acre camp located in Hyde Park, New York, and throughout its storied history, has and does operate an annual summer camp program for boys and girls ages 8 through 15.


The mission of the Northeastern Conference is “to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ, to transform all people within its territory and prepare them for His imminent return”. The ministries of the Conference consist of evangelism, leadership training and varied community outreach programs; and are carried out through its churches and schools.

Presidents who served the Northeastern Conference

L.H. Bland (1945-1954)
H.D Singleton (1954-1962)
R.T. Hudson (1962-1966)
G.R. Earle (1966-1983)
Leonard Newton (1983-1987)
Stennet Brooks (1987-2000)
Donald G. King (2000)
Trevor H.C. Baker (2000-2012)
Daniel L. Honore (2012-Present)