President's Blog

NEC ReOpening


In John 4 Jesus explains worship in His discourse with the woman at Jacob’s Well. Jesus said to her, “Woman, believe Me, the hour is coming when you will neither on this mountain, nor in Jerusalem, worship the Father. 22 You worship what you do not know; we know what we worship, for salvation is of the Jews. 23 But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. 24 God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

The Covid-19 Pandemic has reminded us that we are living in prophetic times. End-time events will change the landscape and context within which we worship and minister, however, worship is not an event, activity or program. Worship is a lifestyle, the product of a relationship with Christ, as we have experienced, Church can continue without walls.

During this period we see that God has been using the gifts of those who would allow themselves to be used by Him to minister and share the everlasting gospel. Jesus had told us that … "the hour is coming when you will neither on this mountain, nor in Jerusalem, worship the Father.”

Worship is what comes from the relationship we have with the Son, and our willingness to be used by the Holy Spirit. The guidelines provided in this document are not intended to limit or stifle worship expressions, but instead, are intended to establish a system which provides safety for our members.

Download the file to view the guidelines:


Today is the day for #GivingFridayNEC! It takes less then 2 minutes to help the cause and donate to NEC Adventist Community Center! All funds goes to food needed for the community in need. And it takes 1 minute to forward to a friend, family member, church member! Spread the word, let us show NY that we care! 
Donate: #GivingFridayNEC #WeCareNY
Giving Friday

Get In Touch

  •   115-50 Merrick Blvd, Jamaica, NY 11434
  •   718-291-8006
  •   718-739-5133

Sunrise & Sunset

Mon 25 May
Sunrise 05:28
Sunset 20:17