The Northeastern Conference held its fourth quadrennial session (27th regular session) at Camp Victory Lake in Hyde Park, New York, on June 5.

Eight new churches were voted into the sisterhood of churches and their delegates were seated to participate in the session: Beth-Elohim French in Brooklyn, New York; Brewster Hispanic in Brewster, New York; Canaan French on Cape Cod, Massachusetts; Faro de Luz Hispanic in Utica, New York; El Buen Pastor Hispanic in Syracuse, New York; First Hollis in Hollis, New York; Galilee French in Stoughton, Massachusetts; and Jerusalem Hispanic in Lawrence, Massachusetts. 
After much deliberation during the day, at about 11:25 p.m., the delegates voted to reelect Daniel Honoré, president; Oswald Euell, executive secretary; and Edson Bovell, treasurer, to serve for the next four years.
The delegates also voted a new constitution and bylaws committee and a new executive committee. 
The positions for the departmental directors and the Haitian and Hispanic coordinators were referred to the executive committee. All other agenda items for the session were completed. 

Please keep the Northeastern Conference administrators in prayer as they serve the more than 56,700 members worshiping in 181 churches and 22 companies, the academy and elementary schools, the many community service centers, the summer camp program, and other entities in the conference.

Source: Gleaner editor, Atlantic Union Conference